Glossary
Annualized Return

"Annualized Return" is the investment return in a given time period presented on a yearly basis. Please refer to Section B of the Performance Presentation Standards for MPF Investment Funds for details on the calculation of the Annualized Return.

Constituent Fund (CF)

An investment fund that constitutes or forms part of a MPF scheme. The constituent fund may be comprised of different Fund Classes. Each Fund Class of a constituent fund is displayed and, in effect, treated as a separate investment fund on the platform.

Cumulative Return

"Cumulative Return" is the investment return in a given time period. Same calculation as the annualized fund performance prescribed in Section B of the Performance Presentation Standards for MPF Investment Funds except that no annualisation is needed.

Fund Expense Ratio (FER)

The FER is a ratio that measures the total expenses of an MPF fund as a percentage of the fund's asset value. The FER is historical in that it is based on data from the previous financial period. It does not reflect any increase or decrease in fees, charges or expenses in the current financial period. The FER in the table may also not be the latest available. Users should therefore check the most recent information provided by the trustee or sponsor of any scheme being considered before making a final investment decision.

If you are interested, you can refer to Chapter E of the Code on Disclosure for MPF Investment Funds for details on the calculation of the FER.

Fund Risk Indicator

The Fund Risk Indicator shows the risk of a MPF fund. It is provided in your Fund Fact Sheet and helps you choose the risk you like to take in your MPF investment.

There will also be some time lag between changes in data and its inclusion in this platform. Users should therefore check information against the most recent information available from the trustee or sponsor of any scheme being considered before any final investment decisions are made.

The risk of a fund is important because research suggests that there is a tradeoff between risk and investment return. A fund with higher risk tends to show greater volatility of return than a low risk fund. It also has the potential to offer higher expected return than a low risk fund. Its downside potential is increased similarly. We have prepared a short guide to help you understand what the Fund Risk Indicator shows you.

The figure is calculated as the annualized standard deviation based on monthly rates of return of the fund over a 3-year period. Please refer to Section C of the Performance Presentation Standards for MPF Investment Funds for details on the calculation of the Fund Risk Indicator.

Fund Size

The Net Asset Value of the Constituent Fund on fund basis.

Fund Type

There are six different MPF fund types. The characteristics of each fund type are set out in the table below. The fund type and characteristics of a MPF fund are specified in the fund descriptor in the Fund Fact Sheet.

Fund Type Characteristics
Mixed Assets Fund The fund or a class of units of the fund invests majority of its assets in bonds and equities. The fund type is further broken down into different fund categories according to their normal range of the equity exposure.
The fund categories under this fund type are:
1. 81% to 100% Equity
2. 61% to 80% Equity
3. 41% to 60% Equity
4. 21% to 40% Equity
5. Default Investment Strategy - Core Accumulation Fund
6. Default Investment Strategy - Age 65 Plus Fund
7. Uncategorized Mixed Asset Fund
Bond Fund The fund or a class of units of the fund invests majority of assets in bonds. The fund type is further classified by investment objective of the fund as disclosed in the statement of investment objective and policy.
The fund categories under this fund type are:
1. Asia Bond Fund
2. Global Bond Fund
3. Hong Kong Dollar Bond Fund
4. RMB Bond Fund
5. Uncategorized Bond Fund
Equity Fund The fund or a class of units of the fund invests majority of assets in equities. The fund type is further broken down into different fund categories according to their geographic region.
The fund categories under this fund type are:
1. Asia Equity Fund
2. China Equity Fund
3. Europe Equity Fund
4. Global Equity Fund
5. Greater China Equity Fund
6. Hong Kong Equity Fund
7. Hong Kong Equity Fund (Index Tracking)
8. Japan Equity Fund
9. United States Equity Fund
10. Uncategorized Equity Fund
Guaranteed Fund A guaranteed amount of return of capital of the fund or a class of units of the fund will be paid to holders in future according to the features of the guarantee.
Money Market Fund - MPF Conservative Fund The fund, previously known as the capital preservation fund, is essentially a money market fund investing in Hong Kong dollar based assets such as short-term bank deposits and high quality debt securities. The expenses of the fund are deducted based on a mechanism specified in the regulation.
Money Market Fund - Other than MPF Conservative Fund Money market fund other than MPF Conservative Fund

Launch Date

The date that a Constituent Fund was first made available to scheme members for investment purposes.

Management Fee

Fees paid to one or more of the trustee, custodian, administrator, investment manager (including fees based on fund performance, if any) and sponsor or promotor of a scheme for providing their services to the fund. Generally, these fees are paid out of the Constituent Fund (i.e. management fees payable at CF level).

Constituent Funds (CF) that are invested in Approved Pooled Investment Funds (APIF) and other permissible investment funds may be subject to fees and charges of those underlying funds (i.e. management fees payable at APIF level). Depending on the actual fee structure, fees and charges payable at Constituent Fund and/or underlying funds may be combined (i.e. management fees payable at CF & APIF levels) or disclosed separately in the Fee Table of a scheme.

Management Fee for a DIS Constituent Fund can only be charged as a percentage of the net asset value of the fund and be subject to a statutory daily limit equivalent to 0.75% per annum of the net asset value of the fund which applies across both the fund and underlying funds.

For some MPF Conservative Funds, fees are charged by way of deduction of units in the members' account. Please click here for further details.

詞彙
年率化回報

「年率化回報」是指某段期間按年率化基礎表示的投資回報。有關計算年率化回報的詳情,請參閱《強積金投資基金表現陳述準則》(只提供英文版本) B部。

成分基金

組成或構成強積金計劃一部分的投資基金。成分基金可包含不同的基金等級。平台會把每個基金等級視作一個獨立投資基金予以呈示。

累積回報

「累積回報」是指某段期間的投資回報。累積回報的計算方法與《強積金投資基金表現陳述準則》(只提供英文版本) B部所載有關基金表現的計算方法相同,但無須進行當中把基金回報按年率化基礎加以調整的運算步驟。

基金開支比率

基金開支比率是指強積金基金的總開支佔基金資產值的百分比。該比率根據上一個財政期的數據編製,屬過往的資料,並不反映費用、收費或開支在本財政期的增減。此外,本平台所載的基金開支比率未必反映最新的數據。在作出最終投資決定前,應該參考有關計劃的受託人或保薦人提供的最新資料。

如欲瞭解基金開支比率的詳細資料,請參閱《 強積金投資基金披露守則》E部基金開支比率的計算公式。

基金風險標記

基金風險標記顯示強積金基金的風險水平,所有基金便覽均載有此項資料,以協助成員選擇在強積金投資中願意承擔的風險水平。此外,由數據出現變更至本平台更新相關資料,在時間上亦會有差距。在作出最終投資決定前,應該參考有關計劃的受託人或保薦人提供的最新資料。

基金風險是一項重要資料,因為研究顯示投資者須於風險與投資回報之間存在抵換關係作出取捨。與低風險基金比較,風險較高的基金回報波幅通常較大,其提供較高預期回報的潛力比低風險基金為高。同樣,其回報下跌的機會亦較大。有關如何解讀基金風險標記,請參閱積金局編製的簡單指引

基金風險標記根據基金過去三年的每月回報運算所得的年率化標準差計算。有關計算基金風險標記的詳情,請參閱《強積金投資基金表現陳述準則》(只提供英文版本) C部。

基金規模

指成分基金的淨資產值。

基金類別

強積金基金共分六個類別,下表列出每類基金的特點。基金便覽內的基金類型描述列載了強積金基金的基金類別和特點。

基金類別 特點
混合資產基金 基金或基金單位等級把大部分資產投資於債券及股票。這類基金可按照其在一般情況下的股票持有量細分為不同基金種類。在此基金類別,有以下的基金種類:
1. 81% 至 100% 股票
2. 61% 至 80% 股票
3. 41% 至 60% 股票
4. 21% 至 40% 股票
5. 預設投資策略-核心累積基金
6. 預設投資策略-65歲後基金
7. 未分類混合資產基金
債券基金 基金或基金單位等級把大部分資產投資於債券。這類基金可按照其銷售文件所載的投資目標細分為不同基金種類。在此基金類別,有以下的基金種類:
1. 亞洲債券基金
2. 環球債券基金
3. 港元債券基金
4. 人民幣債券基金
5. 未分類債券基金
股票基金 基金或基金單位等級把大部分資產投資於股票。這類基金可按照其投資市場所處的地域細分為不同基金種類。在此基金類別,有以下的基金種類:
1. 亞洲股票基金
2. 中國股票基金
3. 歐洲股票基金
4. 環球股票基金
5. 大中華股票基金
6. 香港股票基金
7. 香港股票基金 (緊貼指數)
8. 日本股票基金
9. 美國股票基金
10. 未分類股票基金
保證基金 按保證條款向持有人提供資本保證,數額按基金或基金單位等級計算。
貨幣市場基金—強積金保守基金 前稱保本基金,是貨幣市場基金的一種,主要投資於港元資產,如短期銀行存款及優質債務證券。強積金保守基金按法例訂明的特別機制扣減開支。
貨幣市場基金—不包括強積金保守基金 不屬於強積金保守基金的貨幣市場基金。

推出日期

指成分基金首次正式提供予計劃成員投資的日期